Cranage Councillors and Clerk

In England alone there are over 9,000 parish councils and town councils. They are the tier of Local Government, which are closest to the people.
 
Each parish and town council have a limited amount of duties, as they are local authorities. With agreement of the district council or county council, if they decide to use them, the parish and town council have wide powers. These are certain functions normally carried out by those councils.
 
Parish and town councils should maintain a close relationship with the local community. The public are encouraged to be observers at the council meetings, as they are obliged to arrange at least one meeting for the parish or town council each year. Local electors may attend as they may raise issues of concern.
 

Clerk - Ms Sue McKayClerk Sue Kay Cranage Parish Council

T: 07871 661813
E: clerk@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
 

Cranage Parish Council LogoCouncillor G Morgan - Chairman
Responsibilities:  Business Plan Delivery, Neighbourhood Plan / Planning, Personnel, Community Engagement, GDPR.
T: 01477 668117
E: gmorgan@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
4 Goostrey Lane, Cranage, Cheshire  CW4 8HE
Registrable Interests

Cranage Parish Council LogoCouncillor Rachel Hurst - Vice Chairman
Responsibilities: Finance and Audit Compliance, Village Hall Liaison, Personnel.
T: 01477 534415
E: rhurst@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
Whitegate, Byley Lane, Cranage  CW4 8ER
Registrable Interests 

Adrian Woodfine-JonesCouncillor Adrian Woodfine-Jones
Responsibilities: Neighbourhood Plan / Planning, Play Areas / Adult Fitness / Bowling Club.
T: 07836 223421
E: awoodfine-jones@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
28 Lawrence Close, Cranage CW4 8FA
 Registrable Interests

Cllr David Pochin Cranage Parish CouncilCouncillor David Pochin
Responsibilities: Highways, Police Liason.
T: 07836 600646
E: dpochin@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
Orchard House, New Platt Lane Cranage, CW4 8HS
Registrable Interests

Richard Hocknell Cranage Parish CouncilCouncillor Richard Hocknell
Responsibilities:  Planning, Community Engagement.
T: 01477 537583
E: rhocknell@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
Hollins Farm, Hermitage Lane, Cranage CW4 8DP
Registrable Interests 

Councillor Sophie Lavin Cranage Parish CouncilCouncillor Sophie Lavin
Responsibilities: Neighbourhood Plan / Planning.
T: 07885 589435
E: slavin@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
6 Big Stone Gardens, Cranage, CW4 8HQ
Registrable Interests

Tim Sheldon Footpath Officer

Mr Tim Sheldon
Footpath and Tree Officer Representative
T: 01477 534688
E: footpathofficer@cranageparishcouncil.co.uk
5 Armistead Way, Cranage, Cheshire  CW4 8FE

Cheshire East Councillors, representing the Dane Valley Ward

Les GilbertCouncillor L Gilbert
T: 01477 544307
E: les.gilbert@cheshireeast.gov.uk
75 Ravenscroft, Holmes Chapel CW4 7HJ

Councillor Andrew KolkerCouncillor A Kolker
T: 01477 544513
E: andrew.kolker@cheshireeast.gov.uk
42 Primrose Chase, Goostrey CW4 8LJ